Board of Trustees

SARTA is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees appointed by the Stark County Commissioners, Mayor of Alliance, Mayor of Canton, Mayor of Massillon and Stark Council of Government (SCOG).

Work Sessions are held on the second Wednesday at 5:00PM every month and Board Meetings are held at 5:00PM on the fourth Wednesday of every month at SARTA’s Main offices located at 1600 Gateway Blvd SE, Canton, OH.

Current Board Members

Atty. Ronald Macala, President

Stark County Commissioners

James Reinhard, Vice President

City of Canton

Gregory Blasiman

Stark County Commissioners

Margaret Egbert

Stark Council of Governments (SCOG)

Kaitlyn Kowicki

Stark Council of Governments (SCOG)

NaSheka Combs-Lemon

Appointed by City of Massillon

Rex Morey

City of Alliance

Myra Watkins

City of Canton

Chet Warren

City of Canton

These outstanding public servants and community leaders set policy for and supervise SARTA’s operations.

Their many duties and responsibilities include but are not limited to: